Osun Election 2022: INEC declares PDP’s Candidate Adeleke winner of Osun Election

News Flash Politics
Help Us Share This Article

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Senator Ademola Adeleke, the winner of the Osun governorship election.

Africhome news team gathered that the Returning Officer for the election and Vice Chancellor of the University of Lagos, Prof. Oluwatoyin Ogundipe, announced that Adeleke got a total of 403,371 votes beating the incumbent, Adegboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress, who got 375,027 votes in a keenly contested race.

READ ALSO  EFCC Arrests 42 (Yahoo-Yahoo Boys) Suspected Internet Fraudsters in Awka, Enugu

He said, “I declare Adeleke Ademola Jackson Nurudeen, on behalf of the chairman of INEC, of the PDP, having satisfied the requirement of the law, is hereby declared the winner and he is returned elected.”According to the total votes recorded by the electoral umpire, the PDP won 17 of the 30 Local Government Areas of the state, while the APC won the remaining 13.

Adeleke and his nephew award winning Nigerian singer David Adeleke popularly known as Davido

The PDP won in Ede North, Ede South, Ifelodun, Boluwaduro, Egbedore, Odo Otin, Osogbo, Ila, Atakumosa West, Olorunda, Ilesa West, Obokun, Oriade, Orolu, Ife North, Irepodun, and Ejigbo LGAs.The APC, on the other hand, won in Boripe, Ilesa East, Ayedire, Ifedayo, Ife Central, Ayedaade, Iwo, Olaoluwa, Isokan, Atakumosa East, Irewole, Ife South, and Ife East LGAs.

READ ALSO  JUST IN: Rivers State House Of Assembly Derecognized Celestine Omehia as a former Governor of Rivers State

Help Us Share This Article

1 thought on “Osun Election 2022: INEC declares PDP’s Candidate Adeleke winner of Osun Election

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *