UAE halts New Visas to Citizens Of 13 Mostly Muslim States

World News
Help Us Share This Article

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has stopped issuing new visas to citizens of 13 mostly Muslim-majority countries, including Iran, Turkey, Syria and Somalia, according to a document issued by a state-owned business park.

READ ALSO  #Breaking:Democratic Presidential candidate, Joe Biden will be next US President

The applications for new employment and visit visas were suspended until further notice for nationals outside the UAE from countries including Afghanistan, Libya, and Yemen.

The visa ban also applies to citizens of Algeria, Kenya, Iraq, Lebanon, Pakistan and Tunisia, the document said.It was not clear if there were any exceptions to the ban.The UAE’s Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship had no immediate comment.

Help Us Share This Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *